h1

First Things First

January 21, 2009

chrys7This is my first post on my new blog. What I hope to accomplish is to communicate about experiences as a professional, as a woman, wife and mother and as an involved member of our community.

Topics will vary, but I hope to share ideas and inspiration with you, whether it’s additional information about stories we cover here on News 11,  people who are doing great things in our community, or observations about some of the crazy things that happen every day.

Also, please check out the comment feature. It’s very easy, and I want to hear from you.   Just click on the word ‘Comments” beneath the blog post.  I feel the conversation will only improve if we bring in more voices.  Also, if you ever want to contact me in a less public forum with a question, comment or idea, feel free to email me anytime at cpeterson@wtol.com

Here we go…

12 comments

  1. Chrys:

    Great!! You have a Blog.
    Look forward to reading each and every post!

    Sue Alheim


  2. Chrys I am looking forward to following your blog.


  3. Congrats!!! Love this… Good Luck!!!


  4. MY 93 OLD MOTHER & I THINK YOUR GRATE. MOM SAID THEY ALWAYS LOOKLIKE THERE HAVING SO MUCH FUN ,YOU & JERRY. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    ONE MORE THING. CAN YOU SEND ME AN E-MAIL ABOUT THE STOCKS
    NUMBERS, IS THE FIRST NUMBER OR THE SECOND MONEY OR POINTS?

    JOHIGG


  5. Thank you for the kind words! I’m sorry i can’t help you with the stock thing…not my area of expertise!


  6. I think you are great and you do a great job with the news and I love seeing you with your daughter when you do the read to me comercials. The news would not be the same with out you or Jerry! It is Great that you have such a good job.


  7. Chrys, I am happy for your blog. I really enjoy how you and the channel 11 staff always have so much fun bringing in the news for us. I love that your sense of humor, thanks. Makes my day, everyday…:)


  8. I’ve known Chrys for many years now, she is Great!


  9. HI THERE CHRIS!!
    I THINK YOU ARE THE BEST ANCHOR WOMAN WTOL HAS EVER HAD! YOU ARE VERY PERSONAL & PROFESSIONAL IN ALL THE NEWS CASTS.

    YOU & JERRY ARE TOPS IN MY BOOK YOU ADD A LOT OF GOOD HUMOR & GET SERIOUS WHEN NEED BE. YYOU TOW ARE SUCH A GREAT TEAM & ROBERT SHIELDS AL WELL.

    YER ALL GREAT IN MY BOOK ON CHANNEL 11 NEWS. AND I BET YOU ARE A REAL FUN MOM!

    I HAVE BEEN WATCHING CHANNEL 11 SINCE IT FIRST CAME ON THE AIR IN THE 50’S. NO I’M NOT OLD JUST AGING TO PROFECTION!

    YOU STAY HERE IN TOLEDO PLEASE!! LOVE TO WATCH YOU & THE GANG GIVE THE BEST NEWS ON THE AIR!!!
    GOD BLESS EACH & EVERYONE OF YOU!

    AVID WATCHER,
    FRAN CARTER


  10. The blog was great. The story about Kyle gave me even more incentive to try harder in my own therapy so I can use my arm again. He is so full of courage. Love you news program.


  11. Chris,
    All of WTOL’s newscast are great, but I especially enjoy the ones that you are the anchor, or co-anchor.You have such a pleasant personality.
    my wife, Katie really likes the way your hair is styled and also loves your choice of clothes.

    Well keep up the good work and I’ll be watching Channel 11 at 11 as always.

    Sincerely, Richard Fitzgerald


  12. I just wanted to put my two cents in. Channel 11 has always been my favorite news source. Now that I can read your blog I see that your not faking the personality you project on tv. You truly are a sweet kind woman!! I’m glad to know that and look forward to reading more of your thoughts!



Leave a Reply

